Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

Governors work together to carry out their core functions:

  1. ensuring there is clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  2. holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils and the performance management of staff
  3. overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent
  4. ensuring the voices of stakeholders are heard

Governors must also ensure that the governing body complies with all legal and statutory requirements. Governors should seek the advice of the clerk to the governing board and other professional advice as appropriate.

Mrs Jessica Dye - Chair of Governors, Local Authority Governor

Mr Neil Manthey - Parent Governor, Lead Governor for ICT

Mrs Charlotte Parsons - Foundation Governor and Lead Governor for SEND, Looked After Children, Pupil Premium and Able Gifted and Talented.

Mr Barrie Gilmour - Parents Governor, Chair of the Resources Comittee and Lead for Health and Safety

Mr James Whitney - Foundation Governor

Mr Paul Gibson - Foundation Governor

Rev Nigel Beer - Foundation Governor

Miss Jacqueline Rance, Foundation Governor

Mrs Philippa Chan - Ex Officio Governor

Mrs Samantha Lawless- Staff Governor

Sue Roberts Clerk to The Governors